Minnesota Home Venture, Inc. on Linkedin

Testimonials

 Tara Ellestad Mehalovich - Agent with Minnesota Home Venture, IncTara Mehalovich reviews

Tara Mehalovich

Real Estate Broker (19 years experience)

Minnesota Home Venture, Inc. 

Ratings & Reviews
- 5 Star Review
10/17/2014 - marilou and brian

LOOK NO FURTHER!! Tara Mehalovich is the agent you are looking for!! Coming from California, my husband and I were looking for a real estate agent to help us find a home quickly, due to my husband's job relocation to Minnesota. After scouring the web for different agents, I finally decided to contact Tara. I am SO glad I did!! Not only did she demonstrate professionalism at all corners, she was also very easy-going in nature. Our 2-year old son was with us during our meetings, AND during our search for homes-- Tara was so patient and great with kids! We appreciated how she truly cared for him, too! =) During our first outing when we visited MN, she took us to over 13 homes, I believe! It was definitely a full day! We loved how prepared she was in giving us a folder with all the information on the properties we were to look at. Once my husband and I decided on a home to buy, she helped us submit an offer to the builder that afternoon, and we were able to close the deal that same evening! We appreciated her expertise in helping us navigate through the entire process. She really looked out for us! I can sincerely say that Tara truly looks out for her client's best interest. We were so glad we went with Tara as our agent. We had complete confidence in her as she took care of all the details in making sure everything was going smoothly with the house on her end, while we were still in California. She would send us pictures of our place and would check-in with us to give us updates on our home and all the different transactions that took place (whether by email, text, or phone call...she was incredibly responsive!) It was great working with Tara, and I would definitely recommend her to everyone I know! We trust Tara wholeheartedly!! 

- 5 Star Review
09/03/2014 - bruceprimeau

We feel that Tara did an excellent job listing and selling our rental property. She took the time to walk through the property and recommended several important "fixes" to the property, prior to us putting it on the market. She ran two different market analysis, to ensure that we were listing the property for the appropriate price. Tara screened all offers we received and recommended a specific offer that we eventually accepted. She also went to bat for us against the buyer's real estate agent and her counsel was important to our success. We would highly recommend that folks utilize her services as we would certainly utilize her again, should the need arise.

 

- 5 Star Review
07/31/2014 - TroyRachey
Sold a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $200K in Anoka, MN.
 
We had a fast and flawless experience selling our home. She gave us great insight and knowledge to make our home sell really fast. We sold our home in half a day on the market with multiple offers!
 
 
- Highly likely to recommend
- 5 Star Review
07/13/2014 - user2940021
Sold a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $275K in Anoka, MN.
 
Great overall experience. Excellent knowledge of the local market in Andover. Our house sold quickly and Tara helped us find a great new place. Right after we moved in, we discovered water/mold issues. With Tara's help, we were able to get the issue resolved to our satisfaction.
 
 
- Highly likely to recommend
- 5 Star Review
06/04/2014 - zuser20140604092742671
Sold a home in 2014.
 
Tara has been so helpful in selling our home and in purchasing our new home. She has been engaged, friendly, responsive, professional, trustworthy and we have relied greatly on her advice. She made every effort to obtain the best price for our existing home and reduce our expenses otherwise. She also referred us to an excellent carpet layer and she has other professional connections that made our sale and purchase as streamlined as possible. 
 
 
Highly likely to recommend
- 5 Star Review
05/30/2014 - WhitneyFurst
Sold a Single Family home in Coon Rapids, MN.
 
I can not sing Tara's praises enough. I a market that is fickle, Tara sold me house in two weeks!!!!! With a steady flow of showings, she made it happen!!! I can not recommend her services enough!
 
 
Highly likely to recommend
- 5 Star Review
05/30/2014 - zuser20140530052156609
Bought a Townhouse home in 2014 for approximately $175K in Forest Lake, MN.
 
My family and I were in the middle of moving to a new town, starting a new career, and ready for our third child soon. With all the stress going on in our lives, Tara and her team made the home search and buying process very easy and enjoyable. They would drop everything to answer questions for us or show us a property. We cannot thank Minnesota home ventures enough for their hard work and dedication. We worked with many realtors at the beginning of our search process but soon found that Tara and her team were the most professional and knowledgable. thank you Tara for everything.
 
 
Highly likely to recommend
- 5 Star Review
 
05/30/2014 - renningerkate
Bought a home in 2014
 
Tara was amazing! She's very knowledgable and friendly. She showed us properties within hours of being on the market. She would do showings with us at the drop of a hat! She made our buying process fun and easy!
 
 
Highly likely to recommend
- 5 Star Review
05/29/2014 - jayvanert
Sold a home in 2014.
 
We are so happy that we chose Tara as our Realtor. The level of service we received was excellent. She really cared about helping us get the home that we wanted. You won't find better people to work with than her and her team.
 
 
- Highly likely to recommend
- 5 Star Review
05/29/2014 - smcneil11119624
Bought a Single Family home in 2014 in Mound, MN.
 
Working with Tara has been a great experience. She has helped me every step of the way with my purchase. I can't imagine using any other Realtor and would recommend her to anyone buying or selling a home. She goes above and beyond for her clients and is a pleasure to work with.
 
 
Highly likely to recommend
- 5 Star Review
02/10/2014 - JulieWilliams74
Sold a Single Family home in 2013 for approximately $475K in Andover, MN.
 
We've worked with Tara multiple times and wouldn't dream of working with anyone else. She sold our first house in one week after dealing with another realtor for many, many months. She walked us through every step of the process of building our dream home and guided us through the process of becoming rental home owners. She's extremely knowledgeable, a great negotiator, driven and a genuinely nice person to work with. You won't go wrong choosing Tara as your realtor!
 
 
Highly likely to recommend
- 5 Star Review
11/25/2013 - Amec Mortgage
Sold a home in 2013.
 
Tara is one of the best in the business. She helped us get great deals on properties we were able to flip or rent. She is by far one of the best people to work with!
 
 
- Highly likely to recommend
- 5 Star Review
10/24/2012 - user602706
 
Tara helped us purchase our lot, worked with our builder and negotiated a great purchase price for us! She was extremely patient and informed on the housing market. She made a stressful situation a little more smoother and simpler. I would work with her again!
 
 
- Highly likely to recommend
- 5 Star Review
09/17/2012 - user032251
Bought a Single Family home in 2012 in Richfield, MN
 
It was great working with Tara, I could have found my 1st home without her help and patience. I took us about 3 months and 300 homes before it happened. She is very knowledgeable and isn’t afraid to give you her opinion or advise. She will fight to get you want you want and for the price you want. She really is amazing at her job and I would work with her again and recommend her to friend and family. Thanks Tara!!
 
 
- Highly likely to recommend
- 5 Star Review
09/16/2012 - user574079
Sold a Townhouse home in 2008 in Battle Creek, Saint Paul, MN.
 
Tara Mehalovich, owner of Home Venture real estate office, listed and closed on the sale of our condominium in Eden Prairie; however, it took three months and multiple offers to find the ideal home we wanted. Tara was very patient and professional in providing listings that met our wish list, showing us properties, and preparing offers. We ultimately bought a home that met all of our "must haves" plus features we had been willing to do without. Tara and Chris walked us through the extremely long list of documentation the selling bank required us to provide with our offer, which the seller's agent remarked was the most accurate and complete offer their client had received in a very long time. Our offer was accepted almost immediately with the seller's only request being a two-week delay from our proposed closing date. The dedicated service provided by Tara and her staff was remarkable. We highly recommend Tara and Home Venture to anyone seeking an honest and hard-working realtor who will do everything within her power to match you with the best possible home that meets your wants and needs.
 
 
- Highly likely to recommend
- 5 Star Review
09/15/2012 - user0920067
Sold a Single Family home in 2012 for approximately $300K in Blaine, MN.
 
Tara had been recommended to me by my LO at the time. I'm so glad to have her as my realtor! From 2008 she had helped me find my first home and later help me sell that very house in 2012 and now helping me buy another one! I am very lucky to have Tara working for us. Our family is not the easiest customer but with her patience, dedication, her skills, and her upbeat personality, Tara was able to help us find what we were looking for and had fun at the same time. We love working with Tara and Chris and would recommend them anytime :) They are the best! - Amy Le, Blaine, MN
 
 
- Highly likely to recommend
- 5 Star Review
09/14/2012 - user0298085
- 5 Star ReviewSold a Townhouse home in 2010 in Battle Creek, Saint Paul, MN
 
My Partner Doug and I had the good fortune to have Tara and Chris help us with the sale of one home and a purchase of another- the amount of time, committment and true consideration for our desires and needs was exceptional. 
We recommend Tara and Chris completely- they are the best ! Larry Lawler and Doug Strand, St Paul, mn.
 
 
 

 

 

Links to more Reviews and Testimonials 

Click to view reviews posted to Trulia 

Click to view reviews posted to Zillow 

 

 

Tara Mehalovich, Broker/Owner 

Minnesota Home Venture, Inc. 

13750 Crosstown Drive NW Ste 305

Andover, MN  55304

Agent Login    |    Powered by Onjax
Create Free Account or
Choose Your Agent (optional)
I agree to the Terms of Use
Keep me updated about interest rates and market information by our trusted local lending partner.
Equal Housing Opportunity Realtor MLS
Sign-In or